All over now

Call me crazy if you got it in you
But these people don’t seem to mind
These people knew they were tellin’ me the truth
A little stubbornness will work out fine
A bottom feeder at the end of my rope
I wonder where this all began
But I circle around but I couldn’t help bring down
It just survives with the man


Nothing looks the same
Even when there’s been no change

Say that something’s gonna give
It’s all giving out on you
Well it’s all over now
It’s all over now
It’s no longer fun, and it’s all but over n’ done
So it’s all over now

A large pick-up truck, with a little cargo tow
Gets from Bakers to the laundry mat
These daily fights all start to sound a like
I guess I’m gonna have to live with that
Short change, now gettin’ even harder
To identify the repetition
Short change, now getting’ even harder
To identify the repetition

But I said it’ll peel away
Feels more like it everyday

Say that something’s gonna give
It’s all giving out on you
Well it’s all over now
It’s all over now
It’s no longer fun, and it’s all but over n’ done
So it’s all over now

And if you came here to tell me that you’re sorry
For the pain, couldn’t cause
Then save your breath and use it
just to regain what you’ve lost
and look at the cause



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0